View this page in the latest version of Appian. Permissions Share Share via LinkedIn Reddit Email Copy Link Print On This Page Purpose The Permissions page in the Admin Console allows you to control user actions to various actions in Appian apps, including Tempo. Access To access the Permissions page, go to the Admin Console. Then, in the left navigation menu, under System, click Permissions. Settings The Permissions page allows you to configure the following settings. User profile The User Profile section allows you to specify what information users are allowed to update from their user profiles, and whether users will be able to see the profile details of other users. Tip: You can prevent users from accessing their profile from each site's user menu by turning off the Enable profile link in user menu setting in the site object. Editable fields The fields that are set to be not editable here are displayed but disabled to users in their user profiles. Each checkbox on the page corresponds to a set of user profile fields as follows: Profile Photo: Profile photo Cover Photo: Cover photo Name: First name, middle name, nickname Email: Email address Phone numbers: Office telephone, mobile telephone Location: City, state, country Supervisor: Supervisor Title: Title Blurb: Blurb Default user profile visibility If this option is selected (the default) users will be able to see the profile details of a user if that user's role map has no viewers configured and notification emails sent by Appian will include users' display names. If unselected, no users will see that user's details unless they are explicitly added in the viewers role of that user and notification emails sent by Appian will only include users' usernames, not their display names. Regardless of the value given for this property, if the viewers role is non-empty, only those users set in the viewers role will be able to see that user's profile details. Error messages The Error Messages setting allows you to control the level of technical detail that you want to include in error messages that your basic users may encounter when working with expressions, interfaces, views, or actions. System administrators, and basic users in the (system) Designer group, will always see detailed error messages when working with these objects and components. Setting options are enabled or disabled; the default setting is enabled. Detailed error messages Enabling this setting provides basic users with detailed error messages that may include system information and object-specific information, like object references and details about why the expression error occurred. For example, the detailed error message below includes information about the expression error, the error type ID, the affected expression rule and parameter, and the code line where the error occurred. Simplified error messages Disabling this setting prevents basic users from having access to unwanted technical information. Instead, they will see a simplified error message that includes an identifier and instructions to contact the application administrator as shown below. The application administrator should provide the system administrator with the Error Message Identifier so they can use it to view further details about the error in the Design Error log. Note: Detailed error messages are always logged in the design_errors.csv log. Tempo This section contains the configurations to control Tempo access. Edit the tempo users group This link opens the Tempo Users group. By default, all users can access Tempo. Removing members or membership rules from this group will prevent those users from accessing Tempo. Process HQ Select Enable AI Copilot in Process HQ to enable AI-powered features in Process HQ. These features are powered by Appian's private AI. Review additional requirements for using AI in Appian. Tip: This section does not control user access to Process HQ. Instead, you must add users to the appropriate system groups. Feedback Was this page helpful? SHARE FEEDBACK Loading...