View this page in the latest version of Appian. Data Retention Share Share via LinkedIn Reddit Email Copy Link Print On This Page Purpose The Data Retention page in the Admin Console enables you to configure how your Appian environment retains news entries, deployment packages, and record documents. Access To access the Data Retention page, go to the Admin Console. Then, in the left navigation menu, under System, click Data Retention. Settings The Data Retention page allows you to manage the following settings: News Entry Deletion: Allow users to delete news entries and social tasks that they have authored, as long as no one has commented on them. By default, this setting is enabled. Deployment Packages Cleanup: Automatically delete deployment packages (ZIP files) after a specified number of days. By default, this setting is enabled and set to 30 days. Appian recommends setting 30 days or less for package cleanup to ensure optimum disk space. Note: Deployments with deleted packages will still appear in the Deploy view history. However, these deployments will be archived and have limited functionality. Packages deleted by this setting are logged as being deleted by the Administrator user. Record Document Cleanup: This setting only applies to documents managed by record types. It will automatically delete documents without an associated record if they have not been modified for a certain number of days. By default, the number of days is set to 30. This setting is enabled by default in environments that do not have any document management record types. If your environment already has document management record types, you will need to enable this setting to apply the cleanup schedule to all document management record types. Developers can also customize or disable the document cleanup schedule on individual record types. Feedback Was this page helpful? SHARE FEEDBACK Loading...