Free cookie consent management tool by TermsFeed

Reconcile Classification Results

On This Page
The capabilities described on this page are included in Appian's advanced and premium capability tiers. Usage limits may apply.

Note:  

If you're using Firefox to complete a reconciliation task, add an exception for Appian in the Enhanced Tracking Protection settings.

What is reconciliation?

Reconciliation is the manual task of confirming whether Appian classified content correctly, or changing the predicted category if it's incorrect. Reconciliation is important to validate whether the model's predictions are accurate before downstream decisions are made based on those predictions. For example, classification results might be used to initiate any number of other business processes, so it's important that the model classifies a document or email properly.

Classification also provides monitoring data, which can be used to inform prompt improvements in the future.

How a reconciliation task is assigned

Reconciliation may occur while you're refining a model by testing it with sample content or when the model runs in production. During testing, the reconciliation task is automatically assigned to the person who initiated the test.

How to reconcile classification

Users review classified documents on the reconciliation form. Here, they can update any data that was extracted incorrectly.

Reconciliation tasks can be accessed as a related action on the classification instance.

Complete the reconciliation task

To complete the reconciliation task, you compare the chosen category to an image of the uploaded document:

  1. On the left side of the page, review the selected category.
  2. Use the document preview on the right to verify the accuracy of the selection.
  3. If the model selected an incorrect category, click the correct category.
  4. Click SUBMIT.

Scroll or drag to pan · ⌘+/⌘− to zoom · Esc to closeimages/classification-reconciliation.png

Feedback