View this page in the latest version of Appian. Data Retention Share Share via LinkedIn Reddit Email Copy Link Print On This Page Purpose The Data Retention page in the Admin Console enables you to configure how your Appian environment retains news entries, deployment packages, and record documents. Access To access the Data Retention page, go to the Admin Console. Then, in the left navigation menu, under System, click Data Retention. Settings The Data Retention page allows you to manage the following settings: Allow News Entry Deletion: Allow users to delete news entries and social tasks that they have authored, as long as nobody has commented. The default is that news entry deletion is allowed. Enable Periodic Cleanup of Deployment Packages: Allow deployment packages (ZIP files) to be automatically deleted after the specified number of days. The default is 30 days. Appian recommends setting 30 days or less for package cleanup to ensure optimum disk space. Deployments with deleted packages will still appear in the Deploy view history. However, these deployments will be archived and have limited functionality. These actions are logged as being deleted by the user 'Administrator' Feedback Was this page helpful? SHARE FEEDBACK Loading...