In your Appian for Mobile application, you can enable a passcode lock that requires you to enter a user-defined passcode before accessing the mobile application.
Some system administrators may require you to enable a passcode lock.
When you enable this feature, it only protects the mobile application on the device where it is installed. It is not linked to your user account.
When the passcode lock is enabled, five unsuccessful attempts to enter the passcode causes application data to be deleted for security purposes.
Once enabled, you can only reset the passcode after a successful entry or a security wipe. The count is not reset by any of the following actions: - Leaving the application - Force-quitting - Waiting a certain length of time - Using a system administrator tool to recover or reset the passcode - Upgrading or re-installing the application
The sections below describe how to enable passcode lock if the setting is optional.
If a passcode lock is required, when you open your application for the first time, you will see an error stating, "Passcode Lock Required." Dismiss the dialog and proceed to step 3 of the section below specific to your device.
If you see an error stating, "A Newer Version of [Application Name] is Required," download the latest version of the your application before proceeding.
Appian for iPad and Appian for iPhone passcodes hold four number digits only.
If a password lock is required, disabling your password will result in an error upon log-in and you will be asked to enable a passcode lock again.
On This Page